2020 APRA Silver Scroll Awards

2020 APRA Silver Scroll Awards

APRA are vey happy to announce that entries are now open for the 2020 APRA Silver Scroll Awards.

 This includes the APRA Silver Scroll, the Maioha Award, SOUNZ Contemporary Award | Te Tohu Auaha, Best Original Music in a Feature Film Award and Best Original Music in a Series Award.

The eligibility dates for entries for all awards are 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2020, and all awards are free to enter.

Unfortunately, with the uncertainty around large scale events and domestic travel in coming months, we have decided we will not hold the awards in Ōtautahi / Christchurch this year. We are very hopeful that we'll be able to return to the Garden City for a fitting celebration in the not too distant future.

Of course, like everyone else, we are in the process of reimagining what form our award ceremony will take this year, and we will announce our plans as soon as possible.

"We were really thrilled to be down south again this year and had some big plans! It won't surprise anyone though that this year's celebration will need to be different and while it is disappointing not to be all together in Christchurch it is exciting to re-imagine the Award's completely" says Head of NZ Operations Anthony Healey. 

In the mean time, if you have any questions about entering the 2020 Silver Scroll Awards, please email